Annual Sports Day 2014-15

Annual Sports Day 2014-15

With cheers for victory and chants for their houses, The Palace School commenced its Annual Sports Meet 2014-15 on the sunny morning of Children’s Day. A special assembly conducted by teachers on the special occasion of Children’s Day was very well received by one and all. The Sports Meet started at 9:00 am with an opening ceremony followed by a formal speech by Principal Madam and the march past of the 5 houses: Maharaja Sawai Pratap Singh House ,Maharaja Sawai Ram Singh II House , Maharaja Sawai Jai Singh II House , Maharaja Sawai Man Singh II House, Maharaja Sawai Bhawani Singh House.








The sports meet held for two continuous days and the events both fun and sporting made 14th and 15th November most memorable days in the Annual calendar of the Palace School. The most exciting atmosphere could be seen in the campus all over when the athletes tried hard to achieve the best result for their houses while other house members shouted the slogans of victory to boost the morale of their house mates.

Many events were lined up for two days viz; Flat race, Relay race, fun races like wheel barrow, chug chug, go to school, three legged, lemon spoon , hula hoop race, ball in the bowl, etc. Athletic events such as skating, high jump, long jump and team events viz; tennis, basketball, carrom and cricket kept everyone on their toes as the teachers and students alike strived to secure the 1st place for their house.  The book balance race and flat race for teachers was also the part of the sports day event. Nannies pitcher race and flat race of drivers and conductors was cheered on enthusiastically by the students as they hooted for their favourite ones to the victory line.  The programme ended with the felicitations of the winners by complimenting them with the medals of Honor.

The results of some events are as follows:

     Event    Gold  Silver Bronze
Race 50m (Boys) Siddharth Chakravarty Saurabh Sharma Dhruv Kasat
Race 50m (Girls) Rohini Naidu Noshi Agarwal Riya Moolrajani
Long Jump (Boys) Harshil Agarwal Ram Chandra Temani Hameer Singh Rathore
Long Jump (Girls) Vipra Baid Aadrika Gajawat Shweta Jain
High Jump (Boys) Akees Uddin Prateek Singh Yadav Sivant Bindal
High Jump (Girls) Palak Agarwal Shivangi Kohli Dhrity Gupta
Cricket Maharaja Sawai Jai Singh II House,Capt.-Hameer Singh Rathore Maharaja Sawai Pratap Singh House,Capt.-Harsh Goyal
Basketball Maharaja Sawai Man Singh II House,Capt.-Mishthi Agarwal Maharaja Sawai Pratap Singh House,Capt.-Radhika Ramdev
Tennis Vaibhav Golani , Khushi Jaipuria(Maharaja Sawai Man Singh II House) Shourya Agarwal , Manya Choudhary(Maharaja Sawai Ram Singh II House)
Carrom Meet Saraf ,Divyanshi Jain

(Maharaja Sawai Bhawani Singh House)

Special Achievements:

Cricket :

Best Batsman : Sarthak Saraf

Best Bowler : Arush Badetia

Best Fielder: KartikKala

Best All Rounder: Jayant Tambi

Man of the Tournament: Hameer Singh Rathore


Best Player: Radhika Ramdev

The Championship trophy was bagged by Maharaja Sawai Bhawani Singh House. Their joy and happiness knew no bunds as they all marched with the Champions Trophy on the sports field showcasing their spirit, unity and vigour !!

Kudos to all the teachers and students who made this day even more memorable with their unflinching efforts !!

-Pragya Chandak

-Pooja Garg